ताज़ा खबरें

सरकार की हार न कि प्यार की.. क्या नरेंद्र मोदी बनेंगे द बॉस.? आदम युग की मिसाल एक गाँव.. राहुल गांधी की हृदय छूती नई राजनीति.. बलात्कार की उलझन भरी रिपोर्ट.. डॉ बी एस तोमर पर फिर से यौन शोषण का मामला…. मणिपुर हिंसा लोकतंत्र की नाकामी.. खत्म हो सत्ता की गुंडागर्दी..

Aaj Tak honoured, 15th year in a row

The TV Today Network has been honoured with the prestigious ITA Scroll of Honour (Media) at the ITA Milestones Award 2015. Aaj Tak, the nation’s undisputed No. 1 news channel from the group crosses another milestone by being a part of the honor, straight 15th year in a row.. The award adds to the numerous laurels that the channels from the group have won across industry events for popularity and journalistic excellence.201953374
TV Today Network, nation’s No. 1 news network in terms of viewership (Source: BARC, TG: CS 15+ Yrs, NCCS All, All India – 1 Lac +, Wk 21 – 34’ 15, Rat’000), has dominated both the popularity and thought leadership space this year.
Aaj Tak claimed the Sarvashrestha title 15th year in a row, recognised as the viewer’s clear preference. The channel stood tallest this year like every year across big news events like the Delhi Assembly Counting Day, Cricket world Cup coverage with none other than Sachin Tendulkar, Yakub Memon hanging, President Obama’s visit to India, arrest of the terrorist Naved to name a few.
TV Today Network also brought the gold standard of journalism to English News TV in the form of India Today TV. Amongst the most successful TV launches in recent times, the channel showed a record opening in terms of tune ins. As per the BARC ratings the channel is already the consistent No. 2 channel in the genre (Source: BARC, Mkt share, Wk 30 -34’15, Mkt – 6 Megacities, TG: CS 22+ M NCCS AB). The recent exclusive interviews including first interview with Manmohan Singh as exPM, besides others with Lalit Modi, Raghuram Rajan, L.K Advani, Sartaz Aziz and Arvind Kejriwal added to the exceptional growth.

The other two channels from the network – Tez and Dilli Aaj Tak have established themselves too, as loyalty powerhouses.
Commenting on the award – Mr. Ashish Bagga, Group CEO – India Today Group said, “I would like to congratulate the entire team for this award. The trust of our channels with the viewer has only been growing through the years, something that is backed with an unwavering commitment to stay true to the highest standards of journalism. This award is an encouragement for us to stay focused on innovation and to work with a vision to lead not just in viewership but also in being the most trusted.”.
Ms. Kalli Purie, Group Editorial Director (Broadcast and New Media) -TV Today Network added, “Since the inception of Aaj Tak 15 years ago we have been winning this honour continuously without a break. With time this is becoming harder not easier. We compete against the pressures of a flood of channels, the internet, the mobile phone, celebrity tweet accounts and social media. So to be a favourite and come out on top validates all the collective hard work of our team and their belief in the nobility of our profession”.

Facebook Comments Box

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: